Contend For the Faith

I was just sitting here taking a break from the work I should be doing, and I found myself thinking about some of the comments I have been seeing lately. I moderate my comments and so sometimes I will get one that I want to respond to, and I will wait to publish it so I can pray about what to say. This guy last night, left a comment that I will publish soon, saying that he has been a Christian 13 years. He goes to Calvary Chapel Golden Springs. His “last name” is Whosoever.

He says to me that I have “pure hatred for something I don’t understand.”

Hatred.

He writes about a lot of good things he sees going on in his church. He never explains away or debunks the things I write about, he just tells me that I don’t understand them. He concludes with, “In closing I wanna say I have gone out into the streets with Ryan, Sonny and the Whosoevers crowd to preach to the lost, to feed them, to give them bibles, to pray with them, to SAVE them from the worldly life they life. I have first hand experience with how many lives this has changed and it’s beyond belief and brings me to tears. The power of the Holy Spirit is leading the way. So while you sit at home writing blogs about HATE and things you don’t understand, me and the Whosoevers will be out in the world, bringing the lost to Christ one by one.”

I was telling my husband last night that it never ceases to amaze me how people read facts about a ministry that they are involved in, and then they choose to list all the wonderful things about the ministry. As if our faith is measured, like scales in a balance, and as long as the good outweighs the bad we should just shut up. But when we read Revelation 2-3, we see Jesus speak both commendation and critique to the churches. Even the good churches had things they needed to work on and fix! That is okay. Just because they had done good things, didn’t mean they didn’t make mistakes!!!

It is this cognitive dissonance, where we can’t believe an organization we trust could let us down. Our brains can’t handle the disappointment. I get it. I have been there. I have defended people that I didn’t need to defend too.

Another thing that strikes me is the anger and accusation that I have hate. Am I angry about the filth creeping in? of course. Do I hate these people? If I did, why would I cry and pray for them?

The final thing that confuses me is how so many people read my blog and think I am someone who does not approve of evangelizing people in sinful lifestyles. When that is exactly what I care MOST about. Yes, we need to love druggies, inmates, victims of abuse, prostitutes, victims of sex trafficking, the gay community, the broken. People assume I don’t like people with tattoos, never even thinking that they have NO IDEA what I look like. They assume I am Amish. The truth is, I have a deep love and a deep burden to share the love of Jesus Christ, with people who are deeply involved in sin!!! ❤ Every TRUE Christian does. The Whosoevers do not corner the market on sinners.

And they assume I don’t DO these things. I guess if you have a blog, people think that you are not in ministry, or that you don’t evangelize or stand in the trenches.

I am in the trenches.

I also understand the Whosoevers. I have plenty of Facebook and real life friends whose “last name” is Whosoever.

I see plenty of people want to contend with me, and that is fine. I am fallible just like everyone else, but they don’t have the same zeal to contend for the Scriptures!!!

Where is the legitimate outrage that the FAITH is being compromised?

“Beloved, when I gave all diligence to write unto you of the common salvation, it was needful for me to write unto you, and exhort you that ye should earnestly contend for the faith which was once delivered unto the saints.” Jude 3

He begins with the word “Beloved”– which is the Greek word agapetos. This is the same word that the Father used to speak of His Son Jesus, when our Lord was baptized. This is the ultimate word for affection.

But then he says to contend for the faith. So why do Christians see someone contending and think it is hate?

Jude said that we should earnestly contend for the faith.

Let us look at synonyms for these words “earnestly contend”–

We are to zealously fight, passionately battle, we are to grapple with all our strength. We are to confidently and fearlessly go head to head with those who would compromise or alter the truth of our faith.

Where is this in the church?

Why is our allegiance to our church leadership and not our actual LEADER?

Who died for you? Are you this carnal?

Your allegiance has to be above all else to your God. To His Word.

Why do we compromise his word for the sake of fallible humans?

Jude wrote “with all diligence” and his letter echoed much of what Peter wrote in 2 Peter.

What is this faith that we are contending for? It is the faith of our salvation. You guys this is the truth of the Gospel message that saves me and you and the prostitute and the druggie and the Korn fan and all of us. We all stand before the Lord fallen, and the CROSS of Jesus Christ is our only hope.

The faith that we are contending for says– “For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—  not by works, so that no one can boast.” Ephesians 2:8-9

(Sidenote-I am not a legalist as many people have accused me. I do not think you need to keep the law for salvation. I do believe you are saved by faith, and that once saved you are a new creation, filled with the Holy Spirit, being sanctified and growing in holiness, not perfect, but abiding in His love and producing fruit of the Spirit. I do not add rules to the gospel. I just believe Christians should agree with Scripture that teaches us to pursue holiness by abiding in Christ and that grace is not a licence to practice willful unrepentant sinful lifestyles)

And yet you read the New Testament and we see so many people joining churches and claiming to be saved and adding to the Gospel or altering the truth–adding to it, and diminishing from it.

Did Paul hate false teachers? He called them dogs and wished they would circumcise themselves fully!!! I don’t think Paul was a hater, neither was Peter or Jude or James or John. They just LOVED Jesus more. They were faithful to the truth of God, and that was their primary loyalty.

The Judaizers, the Nicolaitans, the Gnostics–we have them all today. Still creeping into our churches, still altering the Gospel. Still trying to think for us (and if we don’t read our Bibles we will let them do all the thinking).

But you want me to put up with them?

So why am I an enemy to you when I say warn the church that Brian Welch is a false teacher? He is. Do you invite Benny Hinn into your churches? You might as well!!!! It is the same thing.

You put Brian Welch on KWVE May 21 and he starts saying things that are from the Kabbalah. You want to put up with that, it will become your judgment then! You let a false teacher that you have been WARNED about speak on your radio program and he says that the Shekinah glory of God is the female aspect of the Holy Spirit. This is straight Kabbalah teaching, Jewish Mysticism. It is totally unbiblical, and yet Ryan Ries let it go, unchallenged. KWVE let Brian Welch basically teach everyone listening that they Holy Spirit is feminine. Which directly contradicts Scripture and Hebrew grammar, where our Bibles tell us unquestioningly that the Holy Spirit is MALE.

How could you say that I am making a big deal out of nothing? He is altering the nature of the Trinity!!! On Calvary Chapel Radio.

I sat there with my family and a friend and was so disappointed!

And no one corrected him. I think that is even worse.

When you have someone come teach people and they say something stupid, you may not have known they would say that–so it isn’t your fault. But if you don’t get up afterwards and correct it, then you are guilty.

Contend!!!

We need to fight. I am not fighting Calvary Chapel or Brian or The Whosoevers, they belong to the Lord. I am fighting the lies and the falsehood, that will spread like leaven. My ultimate prayer is that the Lord would help these people do the right thing according to His Word. I pray they would get rid of the leaven! I would rejoice if they did.

I am contending for the truth of the Bible. God’s grace blows me away. I am not perfect. But when I fall short of the Word of God I don’t just excuse it as “no big deal.” I don’t point to all the other good things I have done. I don’t need my friends to attack the person who points out my flaw. What I need to do when I fall short of the Word of God, is to ask God to forgive me and help me fix it, and then go try and make things right. It is humbling. But it is a good witness.

I don’t expect the church to be perfect!!!! It never will be, no matter how sincere it is!!! ❤ and I will love it anyways.

I just want it to take responsibility.  When it falls short of the standards of Scripture, I want it to admit it and take steps to make things right. That is all we can do as humans. It is a good witness.

Paul contended with Peter publicly, when he was being a hypocrite. It is okay to disagree, it is okay to call people out. We can survive that. Some won’t survive without it.

But when we shift our loyalties to defending imperfect people (that we love), instead of standing for Scriptural truth, we are building a house on sinking sand. If you love them, and you see that they are promoting false teachers, or false teaching–the most loving thing you could do is share the truth with them and pray that they make the right choice.

Otherwise, things will get worse– Jude says that these false teachers will turn the grace of God into lasciviousness. “For there are certain men crept in unawares, who were before of old ordained to this condemnation, ungodly men, turning the grace of our God into lasciviousness, and denying the only Lord God, and our Lord Jesus Christ.” v.4

But the grace of God doesn’t make us lascivious (unbridled lust, excess, licentiousness, lasciviousness, wantonness, outrageousness, shamelessness, insolence)– The grace of God teaches us to deny our lusts!!!

For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in the present age,  looking for the blessed hope and glorious appearing of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ,  who gave Himself for us, that He might redeem us from every lawless deed and purify for Himself His own special people, zealous for good works.” Titus 2:11-14

Jesus gave Himself for us (Galatians 1:4). He gave everything. He gave Himself entirely. To redeem us from our sins and to deliver us from this present evil age. The present is now. He is saving us now. No one else will give everything for you!!! And the whole book of Galatians teaches the purity of the Gospel, but it also shows a man who is so angry at people turning away to a different teaching–because they found people that seemed pretty religious, but they were adding to the truth. They were changing the truth. People thought they could do it themselves, get to God their own way, through efforts of the flesh. It was a lie.

Contend for the faith. But you need to know what you are fighting for. Get in the word. Study these epistles. Know your history. Know your Word. Know your Lord. Know that you owe your primary allegiance to Him alone.

Paul says, “Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ.” Galatians 1:10

We must choose who we are going to stand up for- fallible man (all of us) or the infallible Word of God.

About The Last Hiker

Following Him Up the Mountain
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Contend For the Faith

  1. We have to stand for what it true and Biblical… GOD’s WORD is our only compass – it is absolute truth….THANKING YOU!!! The great falling away is happening before our eyes, daily… if we are silent – it is like putting out stamp of approval on something. God forbid.

  2. Hi LH,

    When you shine the light of God in a dark world, the devil will shriek. Some may see the light and come into it. He hates that. That is all that is happening.

    The servants of the devil slander the servants of the Lord. You are doing all the good works, they are doing none. Only enough to make it look good enough to fool the gullible, or they would not even do those. Then, they lead them to the devil’s den with all their evil workings. The end result is what fruit? How many are truly saved and walking with the Lord in holiness, away from the devil’s music and deeds? And that’s where they get’em!

    Keep shining that light sweet sister in Jesus!
    And don’t let them rattle you up.
    Love,
    FC

  3. Kyle says:

    I love your posts and was grateful to find your blog. It made me realize I wasn’t as alone as I thought with my deep concern for the church. Keep writing.
    The crux of the matter is that a lot of these public leaders have put themselves above correction. Lack of humility. Pride blinds. It saddens me deeply and like you causes me to pray and weep.
    In Galations 2:11-13 when Paul confronted Peter ‘ to his face for what he did was very wrong ‘ did Peter retaliate? Call Paul judge mental? No. He repented and accepted Pauls rebuke. A rebuke of deep love for the gospel but also for his brother Peter. You cannot have grace without truth or real love without truth.
    Paul repeats twice in Galatians 1 ” if anyone is preaching to you a gospel contrary to the one you received let him be accursed’
    Keep writing and keep contending.
    I hope you have listened to art Katz and Leonard ravinhill I think you would be encouraged by their teachings. Bless you.

  4. Winnie says:

    You nailed it!! I felt your compassion and power of the Holy Spirit as you expounded on the Word of God. You expressed it correctly when you say they are adding and changing what the Word of God says. They love man more than God and explains so much of why the love of many will grow cold if people don’t contend earnestly for the faith that was once delivered to us! Amen and amen!!

  5. Yes, you’ve nailed it. When I first started blogging that was one of the drawbacks, all the Christians who came of the woodwork to tell me I was doing it all wrong, hateful, intolerant, too focused on grace, too legalistic, not legalistic enough.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Preach it!! I recently attended a church for 1.5 years before I noticed the scary things about it. Mainly that they don’t believe the bible to be the inherent word of God. I was blown away. It was so subtle until we were in Home Church and the Pastor said that the bible couldn’t be faultless because it couldn’t be the same God in the old testament as the new because in the old testament God told people to kill people. She said that the bible was just a book of stories about God written by sinful man. She really didn’t understand. How could someone be an elder in the church and not believe the whole bible? It was so sad because this church has a huge following and is doing awesome works. On the surface it looks great but if you dig deeper the truth will come out. Thankfully I had attended many years at a good bible teaching church so I was able to have discernment. I feel for the others that are being led astray.

  7. Elene Chase says:

    Hi — I attend a Calvary Chapel in lower N.Y. State which is solid. However, since Chuck Smith’s death (and even before) CC Costa Mesa was going “off the rails” and because of their global leanings, many Calvary Chapels are coming out from under the Costa Mesa umbrella. Of course some will stay and be sucked in. I take no offense at any truths about CC. So be encouraged, “Last Hiker” — it’s the last days and apostasy and heresy are closing in. We live in the “best of times and the worst of times.” Maranatha.

  8. Thank you guys for taking the time to read my blog and respond. I really enjoyed reading all of your thoughts. It is sweet fellowship to me to see that there are other like minded brothers and sisters in the Lord. God bless you ❤

    • kingsdaughter68 says:

      Thank you, Last Hiker, for enlightening us about so many things going on in the churches.
      I would never have known about Korn and the Whosoevers, and the false teachings in the Charismatic movement if not for discovering your blog. To God be the glory for His word, and the wisdom and guidance of the Holy Spirit! God bless!

  9. Robert says:

    Very well written!
    I have been “misunderstood” by some that do not know what Jesus taught. It is strange to me me when you teach Scripture, and people say you’re filled with hate. They don’t understand that we are to show God’s love to people, but we don’t need to accept their sin, because God doesn’t accept it either!
    We are to be so filled with Holy Spirit that the hungry are drawn to us.
    Blessings!

  10. Road Guy says:

    This isn’t directed at you Hiker, but to those who are following these deceived teachers and celebrities…

    If you have to tell people what you are doing for the Lord, you have your reward. If you post on Facebook and say “look at what WE are doing,” you have your reward. Pat yourselves on the back…

    Go get a Bible… seriously read it agan and again. Download “A Sigh From Hell” by John Bunyan, and then come back and tell us if you really think that what these churches and their celebrity leaders are teaching has any resemblance to what you have read and studied. If you are honest, the undeniable answer will be NO.

  11. kingdom777 says:

    Hi, I attend a good, solid Presbyterian Church after being at two churches which ran off the rails. Be encouraged, you are contending for the faith as written in Jude 1. God bless.

  12. I enjoy your posts and appreciate your courage to stand for the truth. Keep on keepin’ on…. The one thing that most today in the church arena will rebuff constantly and consistantly is…….accountability. Few want to be held accountable, and they will accuse you of judgementalism when it is actually an admonition to accountability in Christ.

    • Agreeing with you – exhortation when led by His Spirit and we ALL need this – sometimes daily… then you think about those verses about the Watchman and if he doesn’t speak their blood will be on him hands – wow… we have to speak!!

  13. Shannon C. says:

    Last Hiker, I am deeply saddened when I see Pastor’s (& their followers) be so unteachable. The level of pride is shocking…when they feel that they are above being questioned, and their followers won’t even hear of it…this feeds into their narcissism in a huge way. The Moses Model is a perfect set-up for a narcissist to rule over his church. ALL men need accountability, NO man is above reproach, and to think otherwise is great folly! Thank you for bringing this to the Light of the Word. You bless us by being a great Berean & sharing with us what you have found. Don’t let the enemy & his minions discourage you…keep fighting the good fight & contending for the faith! There are many who appreciate it & pray for you!

  14. DG says:

    It is refreshing to hear truth in this politically correct, walking on egg shells world that we’re living in today. God bless you!

  15. Keep sharing God’s truth 👍

  16. Greetings fellow Hiker. I have just spent a full day at a secular motorcycle rally, with what some people consider are outcasts from society. They love motorcycles, some have beards and long hair, tattoos and most of them live lives totally contrary to the Word of God. And like you, I do this not because I hate them, but because I have such a love for these men and women that I don’t want to see a one of them lost for all eternity. I and other Christians who minister at these rallies do not beat them over the head with our forty-pound KJV Bibles. We simply tell them how much God loves them and that He accepts them just as they are. Without exception those who really accept salvation as offered by the sacrifice of Jesus soon began to demonstrate the fruits of the Spirit in their lives. Stick to you guns, fellow Hiker! Continue to point out the fallacies of those who try to teach that we can come to Christ and still live a life of sin. The church body has entered a time of easy salvation, a gospel telling people what they want to hear so that they will continue to support preachers with elaborate and extravagant lifestyle, and lets all just waltz into heaven with our drugs, alcohol, and pornography. You are one of the few who has intestinal fortitude enough to tell it like it is. Blessing on you!

    • God bless you and your ministry HarleyPreacher!!!! I LOVE your heart of outreach and your deep love for REAL people. I love that you share truth and love and that you stand for what the Bible teaches!!!! Your comment made my day!!! Keep preaching!!! ❤️

  17. MelissaBishop says:

    Thank you for speaking truth. I’ve run into issues with truth and the people around me not wanting to hear it because their truth tickles their ears so well they refuse the REAL truth. (Went through this with, The Shack and now The Circle Maker) Here is another way the the word ‘whosoever’ can be used: ‘Satan is no respecter of persons, and WHOSOEVER we are, if we put down the welcome mat for the enemy, we will suffer the consequences.’-Peter Horrobin from the book; Healing Through Deliverance, Vol. 1—–It doesn’t matter how big your ministry is (A big ministry isn’t always ‘a God thing’. A big ministry can get that way through The Enemy wanting to deceive people.) If you’re wrong, you’re wrong. The Whosoevers are wrong.

  18. Saved & Grateful says:

    Dear Last Hiker, Please don’t let those that don’t understand get you down. We, who know God’s Word know you are not a “Hater”, but a speaker of the Truth. We’re grateful for you and this blog. Remember, John 15:18-20, “if the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. Remember the word that I spoke to you: ‘No servant is greater than his master.’ If they persecuted Me, they will persecute you as well”. I have certainly seen this in my own life as well. I had acquaintance who was “lost” and in great emotional pain. I started sending her one Bible verse at a time, only a few in total, pertinent to her situation. She rejected them. She actually changed her phone number! That’s how far some people will go to avoid the truth. Pray for the lost, but stand firm in the truth you know. You are making a difference.

  19. Sherry Price says:

    Amen! Praise the Lord for someone (you) who will take a stand for Jesus Christ! Too many Christians are afraid of offending someone, what about them offending Christ?! He is the One that deserves our faithfulness. He is the One that we should ultimately look to… Not man, be it our family, our friends, our loved ones. We will give an answer to God in the end, no one else!

  20. We are certainly called to stand against the wiles of the devil and to let the Word be a Light unto our paths! You my friend, as far as I can read, are doing just that… and because of that, I stand with you in the name of Jesus for the cause of Gospel Truth!!!

  21. Mek says:

    What an AWESOME post! I wanted to stand up and shout AMEN so many times! Please know there are many of us who feel and believe the same way…you are a voice for us all, Last Hiker!
    Amen, Amen, AMEN!!!

  22. Redeemed by love says:

    Amen!
    Remember that if we are following Jesus we will be persecuted because we bear the truth. Every thing you said is biblical truth. You have not added to the truth. You are not a legalist.
    We are to call out sin in love. You have done that.
    This is a dangerous world where people do good deeds in the name of Jesus yet they also practice very evil things also. It says that miracles will be done to deceive even the elect if that were possible. We see the truth. We know in our spirit. This is why there is a great falling away. I never thought people would mix Christianity with cult behavior. To say they know Jesus but they don’t serve him. Satan can say he knows Jesus. If wicked people like the images of darkness and the things of the devil they are lost even if they say they know Jesus.
    I am questioning anything in the pentacostal movement that isn’t in the Bible. I believe in the speaking in tongues and miracles and prophesy and healings. All the gifts mentioned given by the Holy Spirit.
    I believe that weird jerking or animal sounds or movements are false and take away from the message. And thank you for the videos so I can learn & grow more.
    I know you care about others. The Lord has told me that I am to speak the truth in love and if they don’t listen to shake the dust.
    The troublemakers aren’t just your enemies, they are contending with the Lord Jesus Himself and the Father and the Holy Spirit. It is our job to be a vessel and let God deal with them. They will say we think we are better than them which isn’t true. Insulting us and saying we hate others, yet it is really them that hates.
    I have really gotten a lot out of your blog. Your blog is for true believers to see the truth. To think more about what is right and wrong. Thanks so much!

  23. frazld says:

    AMEN sister !

  24. Anonymous says:

    Thank you for standing up for the thruth of God! It is a JOY to read it!! Continue in doing Gods calling on your life.

    It is really serious times and here in Sweden it is shaking as well in the churches. In October the Pope Franciscus will come to Sweden to remember the reformation of Martin Luther and to talk about that we now shall have unity! What unity!?! It is a talk about that we shall have unity in the things we have common (different religions,especially the catolics) and leave the other things beside. But isn’t it JESUS that unites us?! And He is the TRUE DOCTRINE, the true gospel, we can’t choose what WE want, and leave the rest. I have a deep concern and a sorrow for what is going on in the churches today and soo few that speak the thruth of God, that’s why your blog is so important! It is like a voice in the wilderness and its BEAUTIFUL in Gods eyes! Bless you so much dear sister and keep on doing the work of Jesus Christ❤️

  25. Beatrice says:

    Thank you for standing up for the thruth of God! It is a JOY to read it!! Continue in doing Gods calling on your life.

    It is really serious times and here in Sweden it is shaking as well in the churches. In October the Pope Franciscus will come to Sweden to remember the reformation of Martin Luther and to talk about that we now shall have unity! What unity!?! It is a talk about that we shall have unity in the things we have common (different religions,especially the catolics) and leave the other things beside. But isn’t it JESUS that unites us?! And He is the TRUE DOCTRINE, the true gospel, we can’t choose what WE want, and leave the rest. I have a deep concern and a sorrow for what is going on in the churches today and soo few that speak the thruth of God, that’s why your blog is so important! It is like a voice in the wilderness and its BEAUTIFUL in Gods eyes! Bless you so much dear sister and keep on doing the work of Jesus Christ❤️

  26. Amy says:

    I just want to to know that whenever my dicernment radar goes off and I do an internet search to see if anyone else is getting a red flag about the same thing, inevitably I find something you have written on the topic. A person with your gifting will never be the most popular, but like you said it’s about your first allegiance to Jesus. Knowing him, in the fullness of truth, is the greatest reward. As I come to understand more about my gifts, which I think are similar to yours, I realize it’s going to be a lonely road some times. But if I don’t speak up I am doing a disservice to my brothers and sisters. Keep seeking His face, sister!

  27. Redeemed by Love says:

    Amen! Keep doing what you’re doing! We witness to the world with our life. We don’t fit in with the world. Our citizenship is in Heaven. Love you in the Lord!

  28. RJ's here says:

    Thank you, this writing is awesome & truthful. Every word of it was good, and I esp. liked: QUOTE: (Sidenote-I am not a legalist as many people have accused me. I do not think you need to keep the law for salvation. I do believe you are saved by faith, and that once saved you are a new creation, filled with the Holy Spirit, being sanctified and growing in holiness, not perfect, but abiding in His love and producing fruit of the Spirit. I do not add rules to the gospel. I just believe Christians should agree with Scripture that teaches us to pursue holiness by abiding in Christ and that grace is not a licence to practice willful unrepentant sinful lifestyles)

  29. Saved & Grateful says:

    Last Hiker,
    I didn’t know where to introduce this question, so I just jumped into one of your blogs.
    Can you please give me YOUR thoughts and opinions about the “Left Behind” Series? I am curious. Thanks.

    • Hi Saved and Grateful 🙂 I think The Left Behind series is a fiction series based on a pre-tribulation view of the Bible. I think that premise is an error. I believe the Bible clearly teaches in Matthew 24, Luke 17, Revelation 4-7, and Revelation 13-14 all teach that the church will have to endure the time of trouble and persecution that the enemy and the world system will release on the church, as the antichrist rises to power. Revelation 7 shows us that we will be raptured after the sixth seal and before the seventh seal–where God will then begin to pour out HIS wrath. So we will be raptured before God’s wrath which the Bible calls “The Day of the Lord.” But we will be here to see the Anti-Christ sit in the Temple saying he is “god” (2 Thess. 2:1-12). So while I don’t think pretribulationism is anything believers should divide over, it is a topic that is good to discuss. Because how we view this issue affects how we live now. When I was a pretribulationist myself, my only concern was not missing the rapture!!! But now, my concern has shifted–I want to make sure I am ready to face persecution. That my faith is strong enough to endure, to die for my faith, to live through hard times–just as the early church did!!!! ❤ I wrote a blog about my end times beliefs that goes more into detail; it is at the top of the page under "end times prophesy"–God bless!

      • Marijo says:

        I have a dear friend, Dr. Cliff Kelly, who has a lifetime work which is about to hit the markets called Sixth Seal. I have read it and it is astounding – readable and WOW….

  30. MelissaBishop says:

    There is a popular evangelist/prophet who believes that a certain man who divorced his wife after having an affair is a ‘good man and strong Christian’ because he was healed by this man. He seems to forget this scripture–Matt. 7:21Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of My Father in heaven. 22Many will say to Me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in Your name, and in Your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ 23Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you workers of lawlessness.’… It is so very important for us to know the Lord! We must not sin with one hand while handing out bowls of soup with the other. One cancels out the other and the soup isn’t going to save us.
    http://www.blessingshouseofprayer.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

