The Apostasy is Happening

Tonight I listened to a teaching by Jacob Prasch that has  everything to do with what has been on my heart lately about the trash going on in the churches. I wanted to share it, because I know many of you are grieved about the same things that I am. This teaching will be a HUGE encouragement to you that we are not wrong; we are seeing things accurately, and scripturally.

The falling away is here. It has already begun. I had always pictured it as a  group of marginal Christians almost backsliding into the anti-Christ religious system. I thought it would be a good size group, but in my imagination it would be like 1/4 or 1/3 of the church. I pictured it being those who were not seriously committed, that the pull of the world would be too strong for them.

What I am seeing however, is that it is turning out to be is whole churches, whole denominations, the leadership casting themselves into error and taking passionate members with them. Willfully blind leading willfully blind. I see a small remnant of solid believers, crying out in the wilderness to warn the churches. I see them called names. I see them marginalized and labeled. I see them ignored. I see them persecuted. I am praying that more people wake up to what is happening. It is not the time to compromise for the sake of unity. We need to stand firm on the solid foundation of Scripture.

Don’t think you can “swallow the meat and spit out the bones,” Jacob says it is more like tea with a few drops of arsenic–can you swallow the tea and spit out the arsenic? No. Don’t give these false teachers the time of day. Let us come out of the apostate churches before we drown in them. Find solid Bible loving fellowships, that teach pure, love fervently, and reach out with the gospel. If you can’t find one, start one.

God bless you!

2 Thessalonians 2 New King James Version (NKJV)

The Great Apostasy

Now, brethren, concerning the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together to Him, we ask you, not to be soon shaken in mind or troubled, either by spirit or by word or by letter, as if from us, as though the day of Christ[a] had come. Let no one deceive you by any means; for that Day will not come unless the falling away comes first, and the man of sin[b] is revealed, the son of perdition, who opposes and exalts himself above all that is called God or that is worshiped, so that he sits as God[c] in the temple of God, showing himself that he is God.

Do you not remember that when I was still with you I told you these things? And now you know what is restraining, that he may be revealed in his own time. For the mystery of lawlessness is already at work; only He[d] who now restrains will do so until He[e] is taken out of the way.And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord will consume with the breath of His mouth and destroy with the brightness of His coming. The coming of the lawless one is according to the working of Satan, with all power, signs, and lying wonders, 10 and with all unrighteous deception among those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, that they might be saved. 11 And for this reason God will send them strong delusion, that they should believe the lie, 12 that they all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness.

Stand Fast

13 But we are bound to give thanks to God always for you, brethren beloved by the Lord, because God from the beginning chose you for salvation through sanctification by the Spirit and belief in the truth, 14 to which He called you by our gospel, for the obtaining of the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ. 15 Therefore, brethren, stand fast and hold the traditions which you were taught, whether by word or our epistle.

16 Now may our Lord Jesus Christ Himself, and our God and Father, who has loved us and given us everlasting consolation and good hope by grace, 17 comfort your hearts and establish you in every good word and work.

 

About The Last Hiker

Following Him Up the Mountain
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to The Apostasy is Happening

  1. Lisa M says:

    Thank you for this. The remnant needs encouragement. I’m so grateful for the few followers of Jesus Christ in my life who are standing. The apostasy is so widespread and normalized. I watched an interview with Trey Pearson, the “Christian ” musician who came out as gay. He said people who don’t believe homosexuality is part of God’s design, are false teachers. Everything is upside down. Wrong is right. Black and white have turned to grey.

    We have to stand firm, even when our families won’t speak to us. Stand firm when our friends desert us. Stand firm when we are mocked and called names. It all happened to Jesus. It’s an honor to share I’m his suffering.

    • R.G. Johnson says:

      And even worse is that Mr. Trey Pearson states that “his study of the scriptures has led him to believe that the handful of bible verses that directly address homosexuality do not prohibit the kind of loving, committed gay relationships known to the modern world.” It sounds to me as if he stopped struggling and gave in–and found a way to justify it. So this is his testimony — he serves God in vain. This is tragic. The apostasy will eventually lead to the unveiling of the Antichrist.

  2. Hope says:

    Huge blessing. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this. I have switched churches 4 times in 4 years because of false teaching of all manner creeping in and the unwillingness of the pastors to even acknowledge the possibility. I was starting to wonder if I was being too harsh. NO! A shepherd is to guard the sheep, but the shepherds I have been under are asleep on the job or apostate. I did find a very good long distance teacher in Jack Hibbs at Calvary Chapel Chino Hills, CA (i am in RI). And now this! 🙂

  3. Martin says:

    You can’t seriously call yourself ‘Bilble loving’ and ‘scriptural’ and project the 2 Thess into our time frame when it is so so obvious it is about AD 70! Old Paul must be tearing his hair out!

  4. Marijo says:

    It is so tragic to see what the church is approving, getting behind and siding with – things the Bible is very clear about… I could make a list but since you didn’t address specifics I will not either…
    And numbers siding with major “religions” which are definitely not following scripture and, in fact, doing quite the opposite… looking to men, rather than having God be their authority etc. Tragic. We need, as a nation to repent, and ask God’s forgiveness for things done as a nation too that are so against God…

  5. Pauline Long says:

    Vey interesting God is good all the time /

  6. Kate says:

    Over 30 years ago I began to see the separating of the sheep from the goats taking place and over the years it has gotten so much worse. I attended a church for awhile where the Pastor preached a biblical sermon, and then over time as the church grew so did the importance of filling the pews to the point it no longer held to scriptural teachings. I left that church and had a difficult time finding a church that would adhere to the scripture. I can see what the bible means when it says narrow is the road to eternity and wide is the road to destruction and few be there that find it. Today, so many churches are preaching so many false doctrines, and tickling ears are listening not caring about truth. It satisfies their lifestyles and they don’t have to sacrifice or give up how “they want to live”. It fills the pews and pockets of the preachers. Today, even in our churches, evil is called good and good called evil, and it will only get worse before Christ comes back. Please, know your scripture and put on the full Armour of God! Onward Christian Soldiers!

  7. josi says:

    Strange how many believe those leaving the church are the one’s falling away…when if fact, they are the ones who have been marginalized, labeled and cast out…I know bc it happened to me…so now I have zero fellowship and stay at home reading the word of God, where I know I’m safe…I hunger for true loving fellowship but it does not exist!

    • Lisa M says:

      I will agree that it’s hard to find. I’m blessed that I have a husband who is also a follower of Jesus Christ. We would always ask one another, “where are the Christians?” I have a good Christian friend too. She left the same watered down church we left but, we still kept in touch. The Bible says, few will find the road to life, so I’m not surprised. Remember, God knows you, He loves you, and He is in control.

      • josi says:

        thank you for your encouragement lisa m…I just couldn’t take it anymore…you are fortunate to have a husband who stands in agreement…just a short bio…for ten years I was with a man claiming to be Christian but he had no problem sleeping with me without being married…he seemed to be mature, but i was a babe in Christ…that doesn’t excuse my involvement, if i had known then what i know now…back to the point, i was desiring to be right with the Lord and be married, that never happened..then i got really sick (cancer) and he left me, I began reading the word…funny how we don’t really know a person until the storms start beating against the house…I desire a relationship but not just any like bf..thru it all God has established me and I am not so easily swayed…I have established boundaries, not just with a Man per-se, but with all, I’ve learned to Christ in the forefront of my mind in all situations…sometimes I mess up and get it wrong and that is when I run to the savior to get direction…just recently I went no contact with my unbelieving family who thinks they are believers…I could not keep quiet any longer and had to speak truth…they hate truth…blessings to you…i cling to the giver of life and speaker of truth, Christ Jesus!

    • Hi Josi, ❤ I wish I could give you a hug. I have so many dear friends in the same boat. It is a lonely boat. It is more like a kayak. But you are not alone. I am going to pray for you that the Lord would bring you true, godly, and loving fellowship. It is too hard to walk this road alone. For now, I would find an online forum. Or chat with likeminded people online. For years I had a godly older prayer warrior I was going to for prayer. I met her online, and I don't even know her real name-just her screen name. And yet this woman would pray for me every week and give me encouragement and godly council. There are people out there who love the Lord and will love His sheep. But please find fellowship–the enemy targets those who walk alone. I am reminded of Pilgrims Progress–a godly friend to walk with is such a powerful thing. But bad fellowship is worse than no fellowship. So it is good that you have stood firm on your journey towards the "Celestial City" (if you haven't read Pilgrims Progress, I highly recommend it). I will pray for you sister. I love you and you are always welcome to chat with us here. God bless you!

      • josi says:

        Thank you so much Last Hiker…When I was enlightened by the Lord and finally came out of the darkness I was living myself as a Christian, into his glorious truth, i was shocked, dumbfounded even, by the false ways and those teaching them, it took me a long time to reestablish proper root and right teaching. I had to throw away everything I’d been taught previously and God began re-crafting me…I had to come to the reality that those who are actually believing this gospel garbage could be/are in grave danger of losing their souls including my beloved family, full of those who are blind and who just don’t get it…They have all hated me and attempted to discredit me in numerous way’s, including the church….I find it all so very troubling and disturbing…I’ve even considered being in a church, any church as to not be alone but after visiting so many and realizing that the church has ultimately lost it’s power and is most likely operating under seducing spirits, i am frightened…I’m weary…and i don’t want to be alone but i just cannot bring myself to be in these churches…I’ve tried them all…if one is preaching prosperity then the other legalism, etc…there seems to be no end to “Man’s attempts to harness what already belongs to Christ…they’ve excused Christ just as the Pharisee’s did…I’ve been to them all…Methodist, Church of Christ, Pentecostal (these guys are truly sinister), IFB, Lutheran, Presby, U name it I’ve tried it….My last attempt was this past Feb when i went to visit the priest of an Eastern Orthodox Faith…so much priestly garb and rituals…I don’t see Jesus talking much about this…I went there thinking they were the closest to the early church, but came to realize they all claim this…Tithing and Legalism and the teachings of this Old Covenant Law and then witnessing what the leaders are doing with God’s money pretty much sealed it for me…These leaders are evildoers and corrupt…especially the prosperity garbage gospel…we have been given our great reward, we have been purchased by his blood, nothing in this world will ever equal that…so why don’t they preach it…Money is evil and they know this and keep it to themselves and they refuse to preach the truth bc they themselves have rejected the Holy One’s son, Christ Jesus! I thank you for all the love and encouragement from all of you…I am truly lonely and am in need of my faith family, wherever they are…but in all honesty, I do not trust many of those who claim Christ bc I’ve learned through experience that too many of them, Christ, it is just words on their lips with absolutely no seed taken root in their heart…Christians that i have met act and live like the world…there is not much that sets them apart according to scripture, they are believing in a false Jesus, one wrapped in deceit with a little truth mixed in…and it’s sad but I don’t believe that there are very many I have met that actually read the Holy Scriptures, they leave this to their Pastors and the Pastors desire to keep them ignorant…It’s not possible that they are believing the same Jesus judging from the lifestyle they live…I am very serious about my faith and although I’m far from perfect..i do know what the word of God say’s…they look like the world to me…I would love prayer to find a few remnant who are meeting privately in Asheville NC…I’ve attempted to locate any but to no avail…blessings and love to those in Christ Jesus our lord and redeemer…

        • Cynthia Hoffman says:

          Don’t feel bad as there is no Christian fellowship available in Albuquerque, New Mexico, either. But at least you don’t have a neighbor who has a 7 ft tall statue of satan in his front yard. God bless.

      • Cynthia Hoffman says:

        Sister, it’s been my experience that where I live in New Mexico Christian fellowship is impossible to find. It’s a long story, but I was saved 3 years ago, and soon thereafter I learned all my extended family members are satan-worshipping Illuminati (at the age of 56, no less). And right after that discovered ALL my neighbors are Freemasons who also practice Kabbalah witchcraft. Not for nothing is New Mexico called the “Land of Enchantment” as I now know “to enchant” means “to cast a spell.” I once thought “enchanting” meant something like “exceedingly lovely.” Dummy me.
        I’ve tried finding another Christian on-line, but every person I’ve managed to meet thus far has been an imposter, and that’s following 2 1/2 years of searching. Yes, I’ve prayed about it, but my prayers have yet to be answered.
        Kind regards & God bless, Cynthia

        • get1nvolved says:

          Josi, I have had the same problems as well.. Learning and unlearning things. adjusting and readjusting my ways of thinking. The experiences that you described are happening here in the Philippines too. I’ve been to maybe 8 churches…mostly Baptist and Pentecostal. They go from one extreme to another. Sadly, this the condition of the church, in general. I’m so glad we can be here for one another in this forum…have faithful fellowship as Eliza says. I praise God and thank Him for you all! 😊

    • Hope Wingo says:

      Josi, I am in the exact same position as you are. I get (and give) encouragement on-line. We are here for you!

    • Eliza says:

      I am in the exact same circumstance. Praise God, He loves us and has sent His Son Jesus Christ to be the propitiation for our sins, delivering us from sin, Satan, and sure damnation. Praise God we can fellowship with one another through these blogs.

      • josi says:

        eliza, i wish i could throw my arms around someone tho…and pray and cry together, laugh and love together…but until then, i am also grateful to have fellowship online, together here with you…praising him !

        • Eliza says:

          I agree with you and desire the same, but the last church we attended, just recently, a fundamental, KJV preaching church, the pastor, when giving the call to sinners did not give the gospel. He preached about Jesus, but he didn’t say that Jesus Christ died upon the cross for our sins and rose again the dead. We are reconciled to God through faith in Jesus Christ, but it is His cross work and triumphant resurrection that reconciles us to God as we repent of our sin and believe in Him. It was very disappointing the pastor of that church did not share the gospel, and so we haven’t been back. May Christ lead us to faithful fellowship with other believers. Amen!

    • Donna says:

      What you say is exactly right, me and some of my friends are finding the same thing, May the Lord bless you and teach you. I pray that you find other believers like your self to have true fellowship with.

      • There is remnant – thankfully there are a few churches which still preqach the (preach) the BIBLE and believe what God said. Pastor was speaking today about having the Holy Spirit lead instead of entertainment oriented venues… Thanking God for helping us stay true to His Word… thanking YOU for always sharing the TRUTH in love.

  8. get1nvolved says:

    Thank you, thank you for posting this! I have had to switch churches too. And this has been a burden in my heart for sometime as well. I was beginning to think I was critical because I questioned teachers who would omit/avoid parts of Scripture to explain/defend their positions. I was also told not to say anything by pastors to other believers so as not to “confuse” the sheep. It is alarming that, although the churches I have gone to recognise we are in the last days, the reality of “false prophets and false teachers” seems to be remote to them.😧

  9. mywordlikefire says:

    Reblogged this on My Word Like Fire.

  10. mywordlikefire says:

    Thank you for this post. It seems as if with each passing year, the “visible church” becomes less and less concerned with living according to God’s Word.

    For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but according to their own desires, because they have itching ears, they will heap up for themselves teachers; (2 Tim 4:3)

    • mywordlikefire says:

      and they will turn their ears away from the truth, and be turned aside to fables. (2 Tim 4:4)

  11. Winnie Gaston says:

    Great post on Jacob!! God bless you and keep strong in our Lord!!

    Winnie

    >

  12. Reblogged this on The Narrow Way and commented:
    I think this post communicates the heart of so many who are struggling with the condition of the church.

    • Marijo says:

      Sis, there is a remnant and churches who still preach the Word without compromise and have a moving of God in their midst… but I agree with you!

  13. Hope Wingo says:

    Arsenic in tea = leaven in dough. ☺

  14. Yes, it has been underway for about 2 decades.
    1. It is a conspiracy to deliberately hijack the church, intentional deception via infiltration by numerous powerful groups. They want to bring the ‘church’ under the one world religion umbrella under antichrist. No one will protest. They are not protesting now.
    2. It is a top-down operation operated by covert stealth. All those along the way down are deceived, or pushed out for noncompliance. It truly is a takeover, planned for years behind closed doors.
    3. Christians fall away in numerous ways, either from the faith altogether (yes, it is possible), or into an apostate faith via these movements that deny the gospel.
    4. They have brought it on slowly, like the frog in the water tactic. If he does wake up, it is too late. That is a strategy of many, like with propaganda. Then, there is no need for crowd control, they have already been brainwashed and won’t protest. Those who do are marginalized and villified. Sort of like nazi Germany. I studied that and the parallels are striking to what is going on now.
    5. All their main doctrines work for the antichrist goals. Secret societies do the dirty work for satan behind the scenes. It’s all real but not to the naked eye, if you are truly in tune with the Lord your eyes are opened to it more and more. Anyway, main goals include: ecumenism, including with Catholics (leading to the one world religion under antichrist), dominionism (for the one world order ‘utopia’ brought in via ‘good works’), the ‘revival’ (apostasy unity under antichrist, all with a rock concert with smoke, mirrors, neon lights, and the usual mania fervor…golden calf festival), emergent church (all things of sin, the world, the flesh, and it’s culture, and false doctrine that ‘unites’), purpose driven (harlot church business tactics), contemplative (meditative practices from false religions to hypnotize you, etc.), all of which lead to the one world religion, one world government, and one world economy under antichrist. See Revelation 13. All of the concepts they are pushing in the false church now are leading to this as the goal. Also ignoring end times prophesy, or teaching that it would be “okay” to take the mark of the beast (John MacArthur, another wolf in sheep’s clothing), pre trib (so you won’t recognize it all for what it is), the list goes on but those are some main elements of ‘the big picture’ of the apostasy. It is an orchestrated plan on purpose to lead the church under antichrist. Most are not nor will even be aware that they will be worshipping the beast.
    6. It is all the things you mentioned, and all of this stuff above, and more yet.
    7. Those of us who are ‘in the know’ have been lead by the Holy Spirit out of all of that, and it truly is a remnant, I know how lonely it is! I have tried to start my own home fellowship and live in a largely populated area, but no one sees the need. Sad. They are all too happy to stay in these dens of apostasy. I can see trying to warn, and watch, I do that too, but they are happy to be there and 100% clueless and gullible about any problems.

    God bless, glad there is some fellowship and unity on here!
    ( :

    • Lori Mac says:

      I don’t think my last reply “took” so I am retyping it, forgive me if it does come through twice. This is a great list you put together Faith Contender and I agree whole-heartedly with everything you wrote!

  15. And another thing regarding their ‘war on truth’:

    Jesus is all about the Truth.
    “Jesus answered, “My kingdom is not of this world; if it were, My servants would fight to prevent My arrest by the Jews. But now, My kingdom is not of this realm.” “Then You are a king?” Pilate said. “You say that I am a king, Jesus answered. “For this reason I was born and have come into the world, to testify to the truth. Everyone who belongs to the truth listens to My voice.” “What is truth?” John 18; 36-38
    One of Jesus’ titles is the Word of God in Revelation. It is a big deal.
    Jesus was on trial for truth. So are we. He was betrayed for money. So are we.
    He was crucified and persecuted. His death was special of course. But for obeying God and being loyal to Him, surrendering to God’s will, we will be persecuted also.
    And yes, our first allegiance is to God. It is first to love God, then our brother, in that order. If we love God first, we can love our brother properly. If we don’t, then we can’t. If we love our brother more, we are not loving God at all. Man has been erected in the heart as an idol. We cannot compromise truth for unity because then we will be putting man above God. It is truth first because the order of priority is God first. We must abandon all else in order to put God first. See Acts 5; 29 also. (Other examples in Bible, such as Exodus 1 defying the king, Daniel 3, the praying by Daniel and not bowing to the statue) We must be loyal and obedient to Him above all else. That is why we can’t deny our faith for any reason, not to save our lives, etc. Matthew 10; 32-33. In word and in deed. For doctrine and for righteousness. We can’t condone sin. We can’t deny Jesus even if it will ‘save lives’ etc. They will use that one big time to get the church to follow their faith denying agenda. Taking the mark of the beast is just one example. I can just hear them now: “But, but… it’s for a ‘good’ cause!” Just deny your faith in Christ and we can ‘save the world,’ etc. etc. Everything else orbits around our loyalty to God, our will surrendered to God according to how He outlined it in His Word. When tempted, Jesus always answered with Scripture. “Serve and worship God only” was one of the replies to the devil. Matthew and Luke 4.
    Trust and have faith in God, He can and will work out all things in His timing. And yes, sometimes Christians suffer and die for their faith. See: discipleship (Bible) ( ;
    This is the time for too many big bad wolves in sheep’s clothing and too many naive, gullible but sweet little red riding hoods who have ‘the hood, or the wool pulled over their eyes’ and we must pray that they wake up before they become the prey. It’s not just false prophets for false profits, but deception that leads the soul to hell, by intent. So no, we are not wrong.
    You even have to watch some of these ‘discernment’ sites. I know not everyone knows it all about these things, but not kidding, I have seen some that mock those of us who are ‘conspiracy theorists,’ and it’s like, uh, yeah, there are actual, real conspiracies! Welcome to the planet. And thus, there are theorists who get a clue. Even the bible acknowledges conspiracies (see Psalm 2, the nations CONSPIRE together against the Lord’s anointed…), but of course they wouldn’t know unless the actually opened the bible, or have one!

    Anyway, keep up the good fight sister!

    • You said, “Jesus was on trial for truth. So are we. He was betrayed for money. So are we.” And that was sooooo heavy and true! What wisdom. Thank you for sharing all of this.

    • get1nvolved says:

      Amen, FaithContender!! thank you for that post! Confirms many things that have been in my heart.

  16. Ah, just when I thought that was a wrap. I just saw a post on Lighthouse Trails under June 6 on the blog that demonstrates this working behind the scenes stuff. It is one of many sources that reveal this sort of thing. It’s worth a peek, long, but it validates all of what we’ve said here.

    • Shannon C. says:

      Hi Faith Contender, Can you tell me which article you are referring to on Lighthouse Trails? I look at that sight often, and I want to be sure and read the one you suggested! Thx.

  17. Guess what. I’m back. I remembered something else I wanted to add to that list earlier. Another item about truth is that the bible tells us to: discern and judge between true and false teaching, warn others against false doctrine, judge those in sin who claim to be Christians and send them out of the church, disassociate with false teachers and ‘not even give them a greeting lest we share in their guilt’, and call them out, even by name. I compiled a list of bible verses about all of this and it’s long!

  18. Hi,

    I know that was a marathon yesterday. And ironically, guess what I found over at now the end begins TODAY?!? I had this ‘feeling’ that this would happen and here it is.
    A HUGE ‘Christian’ concert event, the full line up of apostates, Hillsong United will be singing too, and guess who else will be joining all these people? Pope Francis! I knew it was just around the corner. It’s called “Together 2016”. Enough said, no?
    Just roll that golden calf right in on a wheeled pedestal… and their apostasy fest can begin.
    It’s in Washington DC on July 16, 2016.
    On a side note, this pope came in on 3-13-13, or 31313. I was watching for 61616, which is next thursday, just in case anything significant develops there. We’ll see.

    We seriously need some pure Christian worship music!!!

    By the way, I get this update from you at another email address, the name Adrienne is in it. You can email me there anytime! The other address (listed below) gets a lot of replies that I don’t like to sort through so I don’t go there much. Just in case you ever wondered.

    ( ;
    God bless you sweet sister!
    Love,
    FC

  19. Marijo says:

    Whoa – I noted that Hillsong would be there but the Pope? This is getting very strange indeed.

  20. Lori Mac says:

    Thanks for posting this video Last Hiker because my personal website is called Have the Right Christ and Jacob Prasch says it straight out, especially towards the end of this sermon, that there are different Jesus’ and he lists some that I have listed out on my website. This was a great encouragement to me since I don’t get any encouragement from others about my website, I only get inspired by God to write and continue writing on my website so I take this as an extra encouragement from God to keep on keeping on. Thank you! Lori

  21. Eliza says:

    Here is my latest post about Jesus Christ our Savior, biblically declaring Who the Christ is, Jesus of course. May this bless all who read it with a deeper faith and trust in our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Amen!

    https://holdingforthhisword.wordpress.com/2016/06/30/christ-our-savior/

  22. Jerod Hatch says:

    Mr. BRASCH is one of my personal heroes, sorry to say, along with Oakland. They are sinful, wicked, fallen men, but the Lord is using them mightily to bring the nominals like me, and thinking pagans like my brother in law (praying about it – he’s at least listening) to the truth in love. Pray for Prasch’s healing, or at least that God elasticizes his remaining years!! Please keep the moriel network in your grace and will by your Holy Spirit. He seems to be one of the last voices to which we can latch on. Bill Randles is another. I am very worried about my own CC. I fear the corporate mentality and the “Association”/denomination are too tempting for my pastor and “board”. John Stott, Dave Harvey, and Randy Alcorn are in the bookstore, Hillsong and Bethel are covered in the “worship set” from the pulpit (I walk out at that point) and in the coffee shop, lectio devina style worship team prayers, etc. Getting rather ticked, even since I’ve spoken to my pastor and he assures me they are not going ecumenical or contemplative. Actions speak louder. Control the worship team! Control the bookstore!

  23. Redeemed by love says:

    Thank you for the encouragement!
    I am without friends because of my devotion to the Lord.
    My husband has been praying I find a real Christian close friend. I do mentor other younger women but I long for a friendship where someone is as passionate for the Lord into every aspect of their life like me.
    Please pray for me, as I will pray for you in this wonderful ministry. I do feel alone like Noah & his family on the ark… (went to the Ark for opening week and loved it! )
    God is with me. He sees. He hears.

  24. marcigal says:

    Glad I’m not alone … left organized church services many years ago. Hubs and I do ‘church’ at home. Nice to know there’s others out there who are still Rock solid. 🙂

  25. Lisa M says:

    Hi guys!
    I’m really curious about where the church assembly participation comes in when you are unable to find a church home?
    I’m having difficulty lining up the total rejection of belonging to a local church community with the Bible.
    Would any of the people not participating in a body of believers consider starting a fellowship with other Christians so you don’t remain lone ranger Christians?

    • Cynthia Hoffman says:

      I’m perplexed how you can say, “I’m having difficulty lining up the ‘total rejection of belonging to a local church community’ with the Bible.”
      First, are you NOT aware that NO WHERE in the New Testament are men instructed to build a structure to or for God? That’s why Paul enjoyed fellowship with other Christians IN THEIR HOMES, as early Christians took turns holding fellowship meetings in their homes, and never endeavored to build a physical “church.” You also seem to forget that we, the people, are the church as “church” in the New Testament refers to believers in Jesus Christ and NOT AN EDIFICE. For an example I cite Acts 2:47, where “church” refers to Christian people and not an edifice, “Praising God, and having favour with all the people. And the Lord added to the church daily such as should be saved.”
      With all due courtesy, I think you need to spend more time reading the word of God instead of getting it second-hand from a pastor. Know for yourself what the Bible says. And please, read only a King James Version bible. Did you know there are 64,000 words FEWER in the NIV than the KJV? Ask yourself “why is that so”?
      Too, know that in Matthew 16:18 the word “rock” is a METAPHOR, “And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.” In the phrase “upon this rock,” “rock refers to Jesus/God.”
      God bless, Sister.
      -Cynthia

      • Lisa M says:

        Cynthia,
        I’m sure you misunderstood my question. I never said a building. But , community is more than just one person and a spouse. The hostility isn’t necessary and you are also making a lot of assumptions. Clearly my question has touched a nerve. Maybe someone else could provide their thoughts.
        Much appreciated,
        Lisa

      • Shannon C. says:

        Wow, Cynthia, your answer to Lisa M seems a bit indignant! When I read her comment, I did not take it the same way you did, AT ALL. I, too, am finding it difficult to find a church (community, not a building, per se) where it is just pure Bible, without all the rock-concert-hoopla. I also am concerned about disobeying what the Bible says in Hebrews 10:24-25 “And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, NOT NEGLECTING TO MEET TOGETHER, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.” I think Lisa M’s comments are a valid concern for all of us…Let’s encourage and spur one another on, rather than come down with a heavy hammer. And let’s believe the best about one another as the apostasy grows…we all need encouragement! Thank you for reading this, and I hope you receive it in the spirit in which it is given…

  26. Beverly says:

    I also have had to stop going to the organized church, I have been a born again follower of Jesus for over 40 years and it seems like the whole world is another Sodom and Gomorrah but I am most hurt by all the churches and denominations that have left Jesus and the pure Word for the devil’s lies. I was praying, telling the Lord how lonely I felt, should I go to one of these not quite so bad churches but not quite so good either when He directed me to Ezekiel 34, please read the whole chapter for yourselves but the main answer I received was that our God and Father knew we would be lonely and starved little sheep and He promised to seek us out, deliver us and feed us. Stand fast, we are the apple of His eye and He will take care of us and be our Righteous, Sinless, Holy Shepherd.

  27. bemalige says:

    Thank you for introducing Jacob Prasch! Me and my husband have now listened to his teaching ‘the 7 Churches of revelation’ I can highly recommend it to every one.

  28. Donna says:

    Those of us who refuse to follow false teachers and false prophets in the “mega-churches” are being forsaken by family and friends as though we were the ones who are the traitors! But thankfully the Lord is drawing us together to have true fellowship with the One we love more than life itself. Furthermore, it is wicked that those “pastors” invite the unconverted to take communion with true believers, the music is nothing more than “entertainment” and not worship, and I believe it is the Spirit calling us out of these churches to have true fellowship with King of kings.

    • get1nvolved says:

      Yes, Donna, sad to say! That’s what’s happening even here in Manila. The church I just started going to, now allows communion to a mixed crowd, with no preface, no warning, nothing. And worship is, as you said, entertainment…with spiritual sounding words. Sad and alarming…

Leave a Reply

