How I hate that I get bothered by the movie Frozen–telling myself that I need to “Let It Go”

So the movie Frozen is still very popular. Even today, Time just published an article called, “7 Ways Frozen Has Taken Over Your Life.” In the article they says, 

The Oscar-winning movie came out almost seven months ago, and yet Frozenseems to have frozen time because everyone is still talking about it. Disney posted record earnings last week thanks to the ongoing Frozenobsession: it’s second quarter net profit is up 27 percent. It’s made $1.19 billion at the box office worldwide…so far.

But Frozen is more than a movie. It’s a lifestyle. And it’s not just kids and parents who are steeped in Frozen lore: adults too are getting in on the action by styling themselves after Elsa and rocking out to the soundtrack.

They go on to list 7 ways the movie has taken over our lives.

We saw the movie when it came out. Some great friends invited us. And we wanted to hang out. It was PG. There were things about it that I liked and things about it that kinda bothered me. But like the song says, I tried to let it go. Everyone loved it. It has great things! Self sacrifice, great singing, a lovable snowman, etc. Why can’t I just enjoy stuff and turn off that nagging feeling in the back of my head? Why do I get a check in my spirit? Everyone else enjoys life! It can be so simple–go see a movie, eat popcorn, laugh, and move on with life!

Why can’t I just enjoy a movie anymore? Why can’t I just live and not care!!! LOL.

I saw The Secret Life of Walter Mitty about the same time we saw Frozen, and I LOVED it. Finally a movie that was clean, it was positive, it was inspirational, and it was PG. No strange check in my spirit. Then later, I tried not to compare it’s themes with occult book The Secret by Rhonda Byrne (but I couldn’t help it). Then I noticed that the words “The Secret” was even part of the title. Eww. Then considering that Shirley McClaine was in it, I figured that it probably did have some very subtle New Age themes. And yet, it is not a Christian movie, so it doesn’t anger me like “The Son of God” did. I have a brain and I can embrace or reject ideas. Especially when people are honest about where they are coming from. Still, in the back of my head, I can’t enjoy Walter Mitty playing soccer in the Himalayan mountains with Sean Penn the same way anymore. And it is such a beautiful movie.

I ruin everything! Even for myself! LOL.

Now, I seriously don’t want to ruin these movies or tell anyone that it is a sin to watch it. We know it is not a Christian movie. I don’t expect us to not see Disney movies every now and then. I am just writing out some of the things that go through my head and drive me nuts. The truth is, if you are in the Word of God daily. He will show you when He is concerned for you or your kids. He will give you a check. I just wanted to write about this because it sticks out to me, and so others can just be aware.

But back to Frozen. I am not a big fan of Disney movies. Most animated Disney movies promote some form of witchcraft, spirituality, not to mention unhealthy relationships. So I am not surprised at the level of “magic” we see in this movie. It is typical of Disney movies to highlight magic, but I am surprised at the level of occultism in the song “Let It Go.”

What is really bothering me lately is that so many children at the church I go to are singing that song, “Let It Go,” No one seems to hear the occultism in the lyrics. Well, the pagans do, but I guess the Christians let it go. Please check out the lyrics, if you are not familiar with them already.

“Let It Go”

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight
Not a footprint to be seen
A kingdom of isolation,
And it looks like I’m the queen.The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside
Couldn’t keep it in, heaven knows I triedDon’t let them in, don’t let them see
Be the good girl you always have to be
Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know
Well, now they knowLet it go, let it go
Can’t hold it back anymore
Let it go, let it go
Turn away and slam the doorI don’t care
What they’re going to say
Let the storm rage on,
The cold never bothered me anywayIt’s funny how some distance
Makes everything seem small
And the fears that once controlled me
Can’t get to me at allIt’s time to see what I can do
To test the limits and break through
No right, no wrong, no rules for me
I’m freeLet it go, let it go
I am one with the wind and sky
Let it go, let it go
You’ll never see me cry

Here I stand
And here I’ll stay
Let the storm rage on

My power flurries through the air into the ground
My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around
And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast
I’m never going back,
The past is in the past

Let it go, let it go
And I’ll rise like the break of dawn
Let it go, let it go
That perfect girl is gone

Here I stand
In the light of day
Let the storm rage on,
The cold never bothered me anyway

Do we really want our children singing, “It’s time to see what I can do, To test the limits and break through, No right, no wrong, no rules for me, I’m free” or “Let it go, let it go
That perfect girl is gone.” 
Our children are celebrating basic principles of the occult. Yeah, that sounds harsh. Until you understand that the greatest command of occult is “Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the law” (The Law of Thelema, Crowley).

So this girl, with some type of power over the natural elements, has been hiding her “gifts” due to persecution and danger that could come from it. She runs away, as she fully gives into the power.

But listen to this part,

My power flurries through the air into the ground
My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around
And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast” 

Her power, her soul, her thoughts. Spiraling, fractals, crystals, etc. This is very important. I will tell you that this language will stick out to people in the occult, as the rest of us just sit there with it going over our heads. “Wow, she is singing about snowflakes.” Uhm, no. She is singing about manipulating the elements, Wicca, and the occult.

The Wild Hunt “A Modern Pagan Perspective” blog, says of this movie:

When Elsa arrives at the top of a mountain, she begins her show-stopping song: “Let it Go!” She embraces her magic and transforms her life. The process is signified by Elsa’s visual change from a buttoned-up, high-collared dress to a shimmering, trailing gown with plunging necklines.  As she walks out onto the balcony, hips swaying and hair flowing, Elsa demonstrates full control of her life, her magic and her sexuality.

No Disney female character has ever completely owned her magical existence within the narrative and remained “good.”

That writer is spot on. We are coming at this topic from different world views, but I totally agree with her analysis.

A fractal is a geometric pattern, like you would find in a snowflake. And yet there is a much deeper meaning. In Fractals, Chaos Theory, Quantum Spirituality, and The Shack” Warren B. Smith quoted a character in The Shack and The Sovereign Order of the Ancient Dragon,

A fractal . . . something considered simple and orderly that is actually composed of repeated patterns no matter how magnified. A fractal is almost infinitely complex. I love fractals, so I put them everywhere.–Sarayu, The Shack

Fractals reveal a hidden “order” underlying all seemingly chaotic events. The fractals are intricate and beautiful. They repeat basic patterns, but with an infinity of variations and forms. The world-view emerging from this scientific research is new, and yet at the same time very very ancient.–The Sovereign Court and Order of the Ancient Dragon

He goes on to discuss a conversation he had with a woman named Jennifer and how she connected the dots between the New Age and the Fractal Theory.

“What she discovered is that the term “fractal” is directly related to what are being called the “new sciences” of “Chaos Theory” and “Fractal Theory.” What was of particular interest to me was her finding that fractals are directly linked with the occult phrase “as above, so below”–the same occult/New Age term that Eugene Peterson had mysteriously inserted into his paraphrase of the Lord’s Prayer. And now, here was Peterson’s endorsement prominently featured on the front cover of The Shack. Given my previously expressed concern about Peterson’s use of “as above, so below” in The Message, I found it interesting that “as above, so below” was apparently related to the term fractal in The Shack and that Peterson had so enthusiastically endorsed the book.”

The point is that Elsa says, her soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around. As she is saying this, she is creating her beautiful ice mansion and we see all sorts of patterns, some resembling the eight pointed star of Ishtar. But she isn’t just shooting out snowflakes, she said her soul is spiraling in these patterns.

This is very interesting. This is cutting edge in the field of New Age meditation. In fact the company Gaiam (you know, the company that sells all the yoga stuff at Target) has an entire website dedicated to fractal meditation. You can even take a free trial.

The Fractal Meditation System is a new concept designed by Brainwave-Sync. The system combines video and audio to create a powerful brainwave meditation effect. As the brainwave entrainment audio takes you into the desired meditative entrainment state, the fractal animations work to enhance the effect by visually stimulating the mind into an enhanced awareness.

In a similar manner to brainwave entrainment, fractals are generated from precise mathematical formulas. Fractals are also perfect for meditation, due to their infinite indefinable nature. Brainwave-Sync uses a unique form of fractals known as “fractal flames,” which create stunning visual animations, not unlike those seen in deep meditations.

The aim of brainwave entrainment is to induce the brain into a specific targeted brainwave frequency. EEG recordings show that there are different types of brainwaves each working on a different “frequency.” It is interesting to realize that the brain produces different brainwave frequencies depending upon its current activity.

Brainwave entrainment is the process of using sound to synchronize brainwaves with a desired frequency. As a result, individuals can listen to alpha frequencies to reduce stress, beta frequencies to increase concentration, delta frequencies to induce sleep and theta frequencies to enter altered states of consciousness (Gaiam).

This fractal meditation helps you enter altered states of consciousness–trances. This practice opens you up to demonization. Fractals are used in meditation to effect your brain function. So maybe that is why Elsa says, “Each thought crystallizes like an icy blast.”

This is hardcore occultism. But we didn’t catch it did we. The language does appeal to those who are familiar with the terms though, and if you don’t know the jargon it goes over your head.

We recently had a group of our kids singing this song AT CHURCH. This is a song that promotes rebellion, rejecting the morals of right and wrong, and promoting the occult– and it has been embraced by the church.

On that note . . . How can I just “let it go” and ignore it?

Well, I am not going to be a kill-joy and run up and ruin it for everyone!!!

But I will most certainly feel better by posting this rant on my little blog.

*Deep sigh* I feel better now.

 

 

About The Last Hiker

Following Him Up the Mountain
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to How I hate that I get bothered by the movie Frozen–telling myself that I need to “Let It Go”

  1. Mary Gray Moser says:

    Gonna think about this.

  2. Holley Towle says:

    THANK YOU. You are doing great research and exposing the occult. Would you please consider researching the Illuminati and their agenda in bringing in the New World Order?

    THANK YOU.

    Holley

  3. L. Davis says:

    Thank for being unwilling to put the blinders on again once God has opened your eyes. Since you know and understand the responsibility that the Father has given watchmen, I’m certain others are being called to leave the comfort of their blinders too by your inability to “Let It Go”. Some will be displeased that you are disturbing their slumber; some will be grateful for the rude awakening; and others, such as myself, will be glad we are not alone in our efforts to sound the alarm. Sometimes we say as Jeremiah, “I will keep silent”, but because we fear and love The Lord, his word in us is like fire shut up in our bones, so that we cannot hold our peace. We can’t “Let It Go” knowing that innocents are going to be devoured by what they don’t know. Ignorance is not always bliss. Furthermore, their blood will not be on our hands.

  4. Hi,Last HIker; I’ve been wanting to respond to this since I read it but have been very busy lately. On May 15th my husband and I were in Costco and they were playing this movie on a big screen. I said that I still had not seen it yet and wanted to rent it. Then later that day when I turned on the computer there was your posting about it. It had to be God’s timing! The movie looks so appealing and the colors are just magical! My daughter and her family went to see it and loved it. Two things that you said really jumped out at me. One was about The Shack and the discussion of Fractals by one of the characters. I had a lot of Christian friends who read that book when it came out and I looked a friend’s copy but it turned me off and I felt a check in my spirit about reading it so never did. The other comment you made was about the phrase in the movie, “As above, so below”, and that Eugene Pederson used that phrase in the Lord’s Prayer in The Message. My husband had given me a copy of The Message for Christmas so I looked it up and you are so right!. I had thought that I liked The Message when I started reading the Old Testament because it was easier to understand, but the New Testament is too much like street slang and seems disrespectful of the things of the Lord. I really appreciate the time and effort you put into your blog to inform us about what is going on in our culture. I John 4:1 ” Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God; because many false prophets have gone out into the world. We need to keep our Spiritual eyes and ears open and pray for the Holy Spirit to give us Godly discernment.
    God bless you and I’ll be looking forward to reading what God puts on your heart to share with your blog followers.

  5. Ella10 says:

    Everyone is singing that song, and it’s driving me NUTS! (Actually, now, I kinda wanna see the movie, but I can’t, like, just do it because I have a reputation of hating the movie to keep up, you know? lol). But on to the post.
    This may not be you, necessarily, but a lot of people make a big fuss about things like this and start telling everyone that they shouldn’t see the movie because of this. (again, this is just something I’ve noticed). I have one thing to say: Why oh why is this such a big deal? Sure, I understand that the occult and Satanism are permeating the media in an alarming fashion, but this doesn’t seem like much of a problem because,
    a) how do you know that the lyrics weren’t just innocently put there to describe snowflakes, and that the occultic reference was an accident? It may not be probable, but hey, it’s a possibility. I have read blog posts where people start grabbing onto everything in sight and matching it all up with the occult. Not that it’s really happening here, but I think that things as small as that should be taken with a grain of salt, if you will.
    b) you have mentioned that this is just going over people’s heads. That can be a negative thing, but something like this seems like it’s just not getting noticed. As they say, “what you don’t know can’t hurt you.” This is only true in some situations, of course, but it seems at least slightly applicable to this one: this may very well be an occultic reference, but it doesn’t seem to be turning people into witches or anything. For example, if I post a comment with a name that references a favorite book character of mine *cough, cough* you probably won’t notice, so you won’t bother with it, and it won’t effect you. See my point? This particular thing doesn’t seem to be doing any harm to anyone.

    • I am not trying to tell people not to watch it. I am just sharing some things that bother me about it. Trust me, I am not a fear monger, that hides out in my closet. I go to plays, museums, movies. I am very careful about what I expose my kids to. Ex. Maleficent was a no-no. But my kids have seen plenty of movies. I just hate that they have to secretly shove New Age and occult ideas in our face.

      Your are right about it going over some people’s heads, and maybe Frozen isn’t going to hurt anyone. But I do think if we don’t take a stand somewhere, we find ourselves on slippery slopes sliding into even darker and more questionable entertainment choices–desensitized.

      Thanks for your comment : )

      • Barb says:

        Thank you so much for this. I don’t trust any Disney movies because of the witchcraft and dysfunctional relationships (why do so many Disney characters lose their mother?). The Disney kids all grow up to be trainwrecks! Why is that? What’s really going on? Ella10’s last comment – This particular thing doesn’t seem to be harming anyone.
        But, things aren’t always what they seem. These new age, occult themes are slipped into movies and TV because they know people will start to believe these things – probably unconsciously – especially is they don’t know Jesus Christ and don’t read their bibles. They are pushing their new age religion on us and saying there’s no harm in this! Look at the beautiful colors, the beautiful singing, the beautiful story! How could anything bad come out of such a sweet innocent Disney movie?
        But remember, Satan and his minister disguise themselves as angels of light.
        This is all subliminal indoctrination. We need our discernment. I’ve seen how my Christian friends who do not read the Bible fall so easily for new age stuff because it sounds good, looks good on the outside. I feel like such a nag bringing up the Bible and telling them what the Bible says to refute new age stuff. Now is not the time to be sleeping. Thanks again Last Hiker. I know I am not alone.

  6. Rob Wilden says:

    Thank you for your thoughtful “rant”! I too had that uneasy feeling for parts of Frozen as I watched it with my grandkids…Yikes. Now, thanks to you 😉 I can’t let this go… We do need, as Jesus warned us, to be on the alert in this (new) Age of Deception we are now living in.

  7. SuMari says:

    Thank you for posting this. I have not seen the movie, but have seen many references to it on my Facebook feed. Young parents watching it with their children (these are professing Christians)…I began to get the idea that it wasn’t just a movie…there was something more (I didn’t know what…just that everyone seemed so taken with it). I appreciate now having more insight into this “Frozen”…praying God will continue to teach us all discernment.

  8. says:

    I just want to say that I am SO GLAD I’m not the only one who was bothered by the occultic references in this movie! Thank you for opening people’s eyes to this. It’s so important. “Satan is sneaky”, as my friend put it today. And he is, nefariously so.

  9. Carrie says:

    Finally. I am NOT alone. Please do not apologize for paying attention to that ‘nagging feeling’ and sharing the truth. I have finally come to realize that ‘nagging feeling’ is the gift of discernment that God gave me. I could never understand when I was young why no one else felt the same way as I did. I love it when I find confirmation of truth (such as this) that Jesus has shown me through other believers like yourself. Thank you for sharing. Keep unveiling the deception unapologetically!

  10. Sherri says:

    ” Why can’t I just enjoy stuff and turn off that nagging feeling in the back of my head? Why do I get a check in my spirit? Everyone else enjoys life! It can be so simple–go see a movie, eat popcorn, laugh, and move on with life! “. Wow, you have just summed up my thoughts just about every day of my life for the last 30 years! Discernment is a powerful gift of the Spirit and those that have received it carry this burden every day of their life in this world. There are some days I also just want to relax, ignore it and go about my business.

    I thank God for you sharing this. Most will ignore, some will heed the warning, and some like me just need to be reminded we are not alone and the body of Christ is one and shares the same discernment freely with anyone who seeks Him and loves the truth. Never “let it go” !

  11. Chrissie says:

    The Holy Spirit is faithful. I also felt a warning in my spirit when I listened to this song. There is also a group that performs this song with African drums and that just made the hair on my head rise. My youngest daughter is very talented in playing the piano and she loved to play this song and I kept on telling her I did not like the song and so did my husband and older daughter. We discerned the message of rebellion, but, thanks to you, I could give her more information and she read your commentary just now. Thanks for sharing!! . I just learned, once again, that we can trust the voice of the Spirit of Truth. Luke 11:13b. I must add that my daughter and her friend actually changed the words of the song ( I also see that as guidance from the Lord): It is cute and really funny:

    Let it grow:

    Hair glows clean with a brilliant sheen
    Not a tangle to be seen;

    A braid made perfectly
    By no one else but me;

    The hair spray’s blowing on my swirling mess of hair
    couldn’t keep it short, they all know I care;

    Don’t let them in
    Don’t let them see
    Be the neat girl you always have to be
    Conceal, dont feel, don’t let it grow

    Well now it’s grown

    Let it grow
    Let it grow
    Can’t keep it short anymore
    Let it grow
    Let it grow
    Let it grow till it touches the floor

    I don’t care
    If you come at me with hairspray

    Let my hair grow long
    The work never bothered me anyway

    It’s funny how a hairbrush
    Makes everything seem neat
    And the fears that once controlled me
    Are lying at my feet

    It’s time to see how much shampoo I can use
    To test the limit and break through

    My hair’s free!!!!!

    Let it grow
    Let it grow
    It’ll grow till it touches the sky
    Let it grow
    Let it grow
    You’ll never see me pry

    Here I stand
    With my bottle of hairspray

    Let my hair grow on

    My hair is growing from my head onto the ground
    My fly-aways are flying from my head; all around
    And when I use an iron,
    everything goes wrong

    I’m never going back;
    That short hair is gone!

    Let it grow
    Let it grow

    It’ll flow like a flowing river

    Let it grow
    Let it grow

    I’ll never again use scissors

    Here I stand with a bottle of hairspray

    Let my hair grow long!

    The work never bothered me anyway.

    • Chrissie says:

      One of the verses changed.

      “Conceal don’t feel, don’t let it grow;
      Well now it’s grown”
      is now
      “Condition’s my mission; I’ll let it grow;
      And Now It’s Grown”

    • Aww, thank you so much for sharing! Tell your daughter that I love her new lyrics; that is awesome! God bless.

  12. cindy says:

    AMEN! I’ve been trying to *nicely* tell the mother’s of little girls who sing this song everywhere that it is not good! My spirit told me, the lyrics told me (tho I didn’t realize anything about the occult references) and the sheer fact I’ve never known a Disney song to take hold of little girls by firestorm like this song- it all felt ‘otherwise’ influenced. Thank you! and I too am always told by my children ‘Oh mom…it’s just a movie- why do you have to pick apart everything?!”
    ‘Cuz the enemy is subtle but calculated and planning to devour all he can..
    It’s WAR people!! Get in the battle!

  13. Rachael says:

    Thank you for sharing this. I have three children and we are fans of taking them to Disney for family fun. I will admit to feeling a check in my spirit when watching this movie and especially during the “Let it Go” song. The rock trolls were another check point. And although I wanted to believe like some others that have commented that perhaps it was just a coincidence or not harmful, I cannot deny that the Holy Spirit made me aware, right away, of the issues He has with this movie. The Bible warns us in 1 Peter 5:8 “…Your adversary, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.” This film is a classic case of how he does that. Thank you again, for standing up…your courage has given me courage.

  14. Matt C. says:

    Thank you. This was confirmation for me. I had somehow got so hooked on watching and listening to the let it go sequal over and over again to spite the obvious rebellion that was in the song and becoming manifest in my life and walk with Christ. So thankful the Lord helped me overcome this!!

  15. Grace says:

    Thank you so much for this. I was introduced to your blog when listening to Psalm 86 this afternoon. I was very emotional as I read. Always I know there are people who feel the same as I do about this, I just don’t know anyone and so I stand alone so often. And these past 6 years as I have researched, studied and learned so much, I have come to realize how very very narrow the road has become and how little of the world I actually find attractive, and what Jesus actually means when He says that we are in the world but not of it. and how lonely taking a stand on your convictions can actually be. No I’m not super pious or monastic in my thinking, and ever since a small child I have been passionate about the arts. I love movies and acting, music, and animation, especially the sort of animation that is found in the more recent movies like Shrek,Toy Story, Happy feet, Monsters Inc, Shark Tale and Frozen. I love the creativity and cleverness, the costuming and staging. Often the characters and the humor. Having been on some movie sets myself I know what goes into them. however you voiced my sometimes thoughts exactly. I was reading my own feelings and self talk. Amazing! For me things really escalated in my life in this area when my Sunday school class of 9-10 year old’s asked me if Beyonce was a Christian because they read she had been to church. I said I didn’t know but I would research it. I had left secular music years ago preferring ‘Christian’ music instead. ( that is another story! ) I was relatively strict with my children over some things in the music and entertainment field, but I also believed I had to teach them how to be discerning so we would often discuss what we did watch and listen to. They grew up and even as grown adults they keep telling people that I wouldn’t let them watch The Smurfs. ( because I had read that the wizard was actually speaking out actual spells and I would rather be safe than sorry if it was actually true, ) Though they fail to tell people I took them to see Star Wars when it first came out! Anyway the query from my Sunday school class came about 6 years ago and took me into a world I never knew existed and the more I researched the darker it became and I learned as well, how dark it really was even in the days of my rebellion, hippyness and Beatle loving. I recalled what my parents said to us when we would beg them to get a television. “We refuse to put a toilet in our Lounge! People are fussy when it comes to a sanitary house but they don’t care what filth they put into their minds!” When we begged to go to the movies ” We refuse to fund the immoral and excessive life styles and propaganda of Hollywood and the rest of the Movie industry.” Mum ended up taking us to Pollyanna and The Sound of Music though. My 2 big movie experiences while my friends would go every Saturday! When I left home I went to every movie I could! Anyway this past 6 years of research has opened my eyes and now I don’t go to movies! I don’t want to spend the money the Lord allows me to earn on the immoral and excessive lifestyles and propaganda of Hollywood! In saying that my children aren’t too troubled about what their children watch —- obviously they were seriously effected by not being able to watch The Smurfs and my grandchildren have the movie in their extensive Video collection —– When they stay with me and bring movies then I watch because I need to be informed to some degree and be able to discuss, age appropriately, issues bought up, meanings of words to songs, what the movie is really saying behind what it appears it is saying. They know what can come into my house and what can’t ( Harry Potter and such like ) and are very quick now to pick out stuff as we are watching, young as they are! I”m responding to this blog because of the truth and wisdom I see in it and because my resolve has been strengthened since continuing my research to keep me updated and informed, I came across a documentary on Youtube ‘Secret Societies of Hollywood – Full Documentary HD 2015″ Narrators being those who report on the industry and are in the know from such programs as Entertainment Tonight.The documentary is tragic and disgusting. I wept for the talented yet wasted lives, the mess that helps perpetrate so much idol worship, brokenness, distortion, deception, poverty of spirit,financial poverty, greed,lust addictions and hopelessness, both inside and outside the industry. This is the conclusion I have come to personally! I do not want to, any longer, endorse these people and sanction the dangerous spiritual deceptiveness,and subliminal messages, the outright encouragement of rebellion and disrespect, among many other things! I choose not to contribute one more cent to the depraved life styles of many of the rich and famous. I choose to set a standard for my children and grandchildren, not only regarding the entertainment industry, even if they all think I’m crazy! I want them to know that Jesus is my standard and that there is a line I believe cannot be crossed, in many areas of my life, and I have already crossed it too often —- The last time when I took some of my grandchildren to watch Shrek 3, without researching it properly! And they knew it was my mistake without me even saying a word, The words came from them! Yes I still Love movies but no longer enjoy going to the movie theater and paying exorbitant amounts of money only to be disappointed and often disgusted! Because even reading reviews and watching previews often doesn’t tell you the actual content! —- Meanwhile I got Frozen balloons for the 4 year old’s princess party because it’s her favorite movie ( we aren’t having a Frozen party —– it is summer here —- ) then another day we will get popcorn and ice cream. I will watch Frozen and other movies they bring at home with them, they will notice some stuff and ask some questions and we will talk, And because they are children and the movie is clever in more ways than I wish it was, and the marketing has been even more clever and super successful in targeting them, and their parents have already been sucked in, don’t want to disappoint their children and taken them to see it, they will love all of it and because I’m an adult, and one who wants to honor Christ, I will love some of it and hate other bits, all the while hating all of it — if that makes any sense. And I will cry inside — again — over what is being hidden in plain sight while being grateful to God that at least I am able to share stuff with them and pray that when they are older both they and their parents will fully understand under the Light and Love of Christ, and leave the desire for the dark things of this world behind them.

    • Thank you so much for your comment! Keep watching out and keep praying for your family! My grandmother was a devout Christian and I remember there was a time when I knew that the things I was into would shock her. I thought it was funny. I was rebellious, not knowing it was grieving her. Long story short, she prayed for me every day of her life. And when I got saved I was so overjoyed to know the peace it brought to her. I loved her so much. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t remember her walk with God. I even have her study Bible that has all of her notes in the margin. It is so special to me. You have tremendous influence. I know it was the prayers of my grandma that reached the ears and heart of my Savior, on my behalf. God bless you. You remind me of my favorite person!!!

  16. Mary Ellen says:

    Oh, thank God. Finally, to find someone who has felt the same check in the spirit about this movie! How it grieves my heart, to hear kids at church singing satanic Disney songs, and wearing clothing plastered with Disney “princesses.” And we wonder why the church can’t seem to hold onto the kids as they grow up… they’ve spent more time meditating on the Devil’s stuff than on God’s Word. And we parents are the ones who put it in front of them… unknowingly? Perhaps on a completely human-reason level… but I know the Holy Spirit… and the Holy Spirit will check a Christian when something isn’t holy.

  17. bemalige says:

    I was soo happy to read your blog! I am from Sweden and here it is also so popular with Frozen. I have close christian friends who likes the movie and let the kids have clothes and toys with Elsa and I feel so concerned about it on the inside, because of the obvious occultism in it. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about it. God bless you!

  18. Sonia says:

    I cant stand the movie becausr there is an extreme head piercing frequency that i find extremely occultist!!!

  19. Pingback: One Year!!! – Elle Everyday

  20. Anon says:

    I have studied the Word for years and have a deep love for the Lord. But I read your posts and I wonder if I’ll ever have the depth of wisdom that you have. Not in a comparison type way, but in a way of striving to be more like Christ. I come from generations of non Christians, and often wish that I had been “invested” in a little more as I was growing up. I mean I wish I had grandparents and parents who would sit me on their knee and fill my little heart full of the stories of scripture. I do that with my children now, but then there’s things like you have in this post that I haven’t addressed with them. I have questioned the “No right, no wrong, no rules for me….” in the lyrics. I definitely don’t want to teach them that they can do whatever the heck they want with no accountability to Christ. And we have talked about that. But I also don’t have the understanding of the occult the way you do; the influence of it in the movie/song completely blindsided me. Thank you for putting this out there for us to be aware of. Using our voices to raise awareness in the modern world we live in is, I believe, one of our most important duties as believers. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

